Real Smile. Real Smilies.


Hmmm…I’m not really a smiley person. Or let’s just say I’m really unaware of their variety, types and effects. Most of the times I have no clue what people mean when they just randomly place colons, semicolons, apostrophe and other seldom-used characters in the English language. So, I did what every person who belongs to this era does, when in doubt, GOOGLE.

Found this amazing list. http://www.webopedia.com/quick_ref/textmessageabbreviations_02.asp


They have a smiley for a chef, liar, pig smile, bunny (seriously, you have to be a texting artist to create it!), The one I really liked is this :-($)

It means, put your money where your mouth is!

Well, I am not sure whether having so many smilies matters or not, but I think, the thing that really matters is that when you send a smiley, try to actually smile too. Image

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

