How a 70 mm script fits perfectly into a 70-year-odd life!


Assuming that’s how much an average human life span would be…(you do get the idea don’t you)!

1. “I’m going to make you an offer you can’t refuse.”

Had to start with the ‘godfather of all movie dialogues’. Say it once and no matter what you propose after that, how cliche the suggestion might be, it’ll sound impressive. Suitable situations for this dialogue would be a job interview, getting rid of that scumbag who’s after your daughter and thinks he’s in love with her, resolving a feud between you and your neighbour about the common wall and legal issues that stop you from doing some illegal construction!

2. “You talkin to me?”

It had everything. Style, attitude and Robert De Niro in a bad ass role. Throughout my college life I have restated it numerous times. And I beg your pardon for being cocky, but I did it better than the original. Girls kinda get iffy and boys get intimidated if you say this with the right expression and tilted neck and slanted torso, just get your directions and body postures right. And you would be able to carry that ‘don’t mess with me’ look.

3. “Show me the money!”

C’mon, just imagine all the possibilities you can have with this one.  I tell this to my boss on my payday (in my head of course).

4. “I’ll be back.”

I’ve overdone it. Yes, I have. But the magic in this dialogue is only when you you do it with a mechanical posture, ‘I can’t act cause I have robotic expressions’, and a fake Austrian accent. Try it. It’s not that tough. Another memorable one from the same series is “Hasta la vista, baby.”

5. “You had me at ‘hello.'”

Well, we all were pleased to meet someone at some point of time in our lives. Think of it. This one might just perfectly describe it.

6. “I see dead people.”

Ok. Sorry for being dark here but you can say it either when you actually see a dead person Or when someone is so scared that they say something like “Man I’m so dead.” This one will surely make you sound spontaneous.

Some of my other favourites are – “You can’t handle the truth!”“Mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.” | “Bond. James Bond” | “A martini. Shaken, not stirred.”
Don’t really know where can I use them.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

