February, show some love.


It seriously can’t be happening. Time is running like she’s any Delhi girl being followed by a Tata Sumo with ‘Jaat Boy’ sticker on its back. No wait, that’s not funny. I should not make fun of girls or Jaat Boyz.

It seems like yesterday, I was full of hope, energy, and resolutions (the same ones I made last year and the year before that). I was busy wondering about the biggest disappearing act of all time aka known as the ‘Year 2014’.

2015 is different. It’s so fast that it makes 2014 look like a pseudo-intellectual Bengali Art Film.

This year, I wanted to write a lot in my journal. Unfortunately, if you see my entries for the month of January you will find lesser words than a Salman Khan movie script (and we all know that’s just made of three words – BHAI KI ENTRY).

This year, I wanted to run regularly.
(Shhh… listen carefully, you can hear my Nike going LOL!)

This year, I wanted to save more money and lose all my debt. On a completely unrelated note, what’s the procedure of becoming a male stripper? Do I have to wax my chest?

February is here. It’s my birthday month, which basically means that it’s an official reminder for me to grow up and act my age. Just three days after my birthday is Valentine’s Day, which basically means that’s in an official reminder for me to grow up and let a woman change me so I can act my age.

My fingers are crossed. My hopes are still high. I still have 365-31 days to walk the talk. I hope February onwards, time slows down or I pace up. Coz the bucket list is long, fat is easy, money is a tease and I am reluctant to shave my chest to and dance around a pole.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

